Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

CNS Structure

Based In Miami, Florida, the Cargo Network Services Corporation (CNS) is a wholly owned subsidiary of the International Air Transport Association (IATA).​ CNS has a matrix structure and is overseen by two Boards, a traditional Board of Directors as well as an Industry Advisory Board.

CNS President

Lionel van der Walt

CNS Board of Directors

CNS is overseen by a traditional Board of Directors, comprised of senior level IATA executives.


Doug Lavin

Vice President,
Member and External Relations, North America (Chairman)

Mark Hubble

Senior Vice President,
Marketing and Commercial Services

Jean Charles Odele-Gruau

Regional Director,
Financial and Distribution Services​, The Americas

Glyn Hughes

Global Head, Cargo



Nick Careen

Senior Vice President, 
Airport, Passenger, Cargo and Security

CNS Advisory Board of Directors

The CNS Advisory Board is comprised of senior level executives from airlines, freight forwarders and handling companies.

Mick Fountain

President & CEO, Americas
Toll Global Forwarding

Robert Kmiotek

VP, Carrier Procurement, Americas 
DHL Global Forwarding
   Matt Buckley
VP of Cargo and Charters
Southwest Airlines​
   Jim Butler
American Airlines Cargo
   Brandon Fried
Executive Director
Airforwarders Association
   Bernhard Kindelbacher
VP the Americas           
Lufthansa Cargo AG
   Jan Krems
United Cargo
   Fred Ruggiero
VP Cargo, the Americas 
Cathay Pacific Airways
​  ​ Laura Sanders
VP Operations                   
Lynden International
   Roberto Schiavone
Senior Vice President   
   Lise-Marie Turpin
Vice President Cargo          
Air Canada
   Greg Weigel
VP Global Operations
AIT Worldwide Logistics, Inc.